Skip Navigation


Msgr Fusilier & Mother Mary Grace Awards

Nick Langlinais & Lexie Broussard received the Msgr Fusilier & Mother Mary Grace Awards. These awards are presented to scholar-athletes for their hard work in the classroom as well as on the field.

Fr. LaFleur Memorial Award

The Fr. LaFleur Awards, established in the late 1950's, are given to the senior male and female outstanding all-around athlete who has strong Christain values and strong academics. Fr. Joseph LaFleur, an assistant pastor at St. Mary Magdalen Church during the 1940's, was involved with sports at Mt. Carmel. He enlisted in the service when the war was declared and died a hero's death. The award reflects his athletic ability, courage, bravery, and his caring for his fellowmen. 2018 recipients of the Father LaFleur Award are JT Lege & Kylie White.

Father Theriot Award

Father Theriot Award, established in 2002, is given to a male and female underclassmen athlete who achieved the "single most outstanding athletic year". Father Theriot served as assistant pastor of St. Mary Magdalen Church when Vermilion Catholic was built and later returned to serve as pastor from 1987-2002. He had a great love for sports at VC. The award reflects his passion for athletic excellence. 2018 recipients are Ethan Lege & JaChristany Demouchet.

Eagle Award

The Eagle Award, established in 2009 and donated by Mr. & Mrs. Kenneth Harrington. This award is given to a male and female athlete who displays school & team pride, dedication, loyalty, commitment and is a true team player. The 2018 recipients of the Eagle Award are
Victoria Sterling and Cauy Menard.

Tim Guidry Memorial Award

Anne-Catherine Gallet was the 2018 recipient of the Tim Guidry Award. Presented to an individual who has given of themselves wholeheartedly for the good of their team. One who has fought for their school, their beliefs, and their dreams.